Mamajuana Cafe

Salmon A La Parrilla (grilled salmon steak in a creole sauce with eggplant & garlic spinach over mashed potatoes) - main course

Salmon A La Parrilla (grilled salmon steak in a creole sauce with eggplant & garlic spinach over mashed potatoes) – Main course

Pargo Rojo "El Original" (crispy red snapper stuffed with crabmeat mofongo, criollo lobster sauce) - main course

Pargo Rojo “El Original” (crispy red snapper stuffed with crabmeat mofongo, criollo lobster sauce) – Main course

Parrillada Mamajuana (mixed grill special: Shrimp, Salmon, Skirt steak, Sausage, Chicken, empanadas & plantain)

Parrillada Mamajuana (mixed grill special: shrimp, salmon, skirt steak, sausage, chicken, ribs, empanadas & plantain)

A pitcher of Red Sangria (No, I didn't drink it all by myself! :O)

A pitcher of Red Sangria (No, I didn’t drink it all by myself! :O)

Mamajuana Cafe has three different locations in New York; Inwood, Upper West Side and Woodside.  I went to the one in Woodside at 3315 56 St.  It’s very spacious if you want to go with a large group.  The food is really delicious (Latin-American cuisine) and it’s not too pricey.  I had the Salmon, and my friend had the Red Snapper.  The Sangria was very good also; it comes in both red and white, and is part of the 2 for 1 happy hour!

 

Leave a comment